supp.fit

Riboflavin and Niacin: study protocols

16 study groups took Riboflavin together with Niacin. These are the doses the studies gave. They are not a recommendation.

Riboflavin: what the research found →

Dose per serving from research: Riboflavin

16 study groups in 13 studies say how much Riboflavin participants took a day.

These are the doses the studies gave. They are not a recommendation.

Most common: 5 mg to 10 mg, 56% of 16 study groups.

Daily doseStudy groups
1 mg or less
1
1 mg to 2.5 mg
3
2.5 mg to 5 mg
1
5 mg to 10 mg
9
10 mg to 25 mg
0
25 mg to 50 mg
1
50 mg to 100 mg
0
100 mg to 250 mg
0
over 250 mg
1

Dose per serving from research: Niacin

16 study groups in 13 studies say how much Niacin participants took a day.

These are the doses the studies gave. They are not a recommendation.

Most common: 25 mg to 50 mg, 63% of 16 study groups.

Daily doseStudy groups
10 mg or less
1
10 mg to 25 mg
4
25 mg to 50 mg
10
50 mg to 100 mg
1

Commonly used together

16 of 16 study groups took Riboflavin and Niacin with something else. Shown: what 3 or more different studies gave. The 10 most common of 14.

What was given together, not what works together.

Taken withStudy groups
Coenzyme Q10
8
Thiamine
6
Vitamin E
6
Zinc
6
Copper
5
Iron
5
Vitamin A
5
Vitamin B12
5
Vitamin B6
5
Vitamin C
5

16 study groups

Study
Effects of multimicronutrient supplementation on helminth reinfection: a randomized, controlled trial in Kenyan schoolchildren
2003 · multimicronutrient supplementation · Schoolchildren in Nyanza Province, Kenya; age and sex not specified
1.6 mg16 mg335 days—
Effects of maternal micronutrient supplementation on fetal loss and infant mortality: a cluster-randomized trial in Nepal
2003 · Multiple micronutrients · Pregnant women in rural Nepal
1.8 mg20 mg——
Improvement of migraine symptoms with a proprietary supplement containing riboflavin, magnesium and Q10: a randomized, placebo-controlled, double-blind, multicenter trial
2015 · Verum (investigational nutritional product) · Adults aged 18–65 of either sex with migraine with or without aura, and at least 3 migraine attacks per month before recruitment
400 mg20 mg90 days63
Efficacy and safety of the combined metabolic medication, containing inosine, nicotinamide, riboflavin and succinic acid, for the treatment of diabetic neuropathy: a multicenter randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled parallel group clinical trial (CYLINDER)
2022 · Experimental group (SINR) · Men and women aged 45–74 with type 2 diabetes and symptomatic distal sensorimotor diabetic polyneuropathy
10 mg50 mg85 days108
Effects of vitamin-B complex supplementation on periodontal wound healing
2005 · Vit-B · Adults with generalized moderate to severe chronic periodontitis undergoing access flap surgery; ages not reported; 13 males and 17 females enrolled across the study
50 mg50 mg30 days—
Daily supplementation of a multiple micronutrient powder improves folate but not thiamine, riboflavin, or vitamin B(12) status among young Laotian children: a randomized controlled trial
2022 · micronutrient powder group (MNP) · Children aged 6–23 months in rural Lao PDR; no disease-based selection, with high prevalence of undernutrition and micronutrient deficiencies
500 mcg6 mg36 weeks130
Effect of coenzyme Q10, riboflavin and niacin on serum CEA and CA 15-3 levels in breast cancer patients undergoing tamoxifen therapy
2007 · Group IV (CoRN for 45 days) · Breast cancer patients undergoing tamoxifen therapy; age and sex not specified
10 mg50 mg45 days—
Effect of coenzyme Q10, riboflavin and niacin on serum CEA and CA 15-3 levels in breast cancer patients undergoing tamoxifen therapy
2007 · Group V (CoRN for 90 days) · Breast cancer patients undergoing tamoxifen therapy; age and sex not specified
10 mg50 mg90 days—
Serum cytokine levels of interleukin-1beta, -6, -8, tumour necrosis factor-alpha and vascular endothelial growth factor in breast cancer patients treated with tamoxifen and supplemented with co-enzyme Q(10), riboflavin and niacin
2007 · Group IV (CoRN for 45 days) · Breast cancer patients treated with tamoxifen
10 mg50 mg45 days—
Serum cytokine levels of interleukin-1beta, -6, -8, tumour necrosis factor-alpha and vascular endothelial growth factor in breast cancer patients treated with tamoxifen and supplemented with co-enzyme Q(10), riboflavin and niacin
2007 · Group V (CoRN for 90 days) · Breast cancer patients treated with tamoxifen
10 mg50 mg90 days—
Co-enzyme Q10, riboflavin and niacin supplementation on alteration of DNA repair enzyme and DNA methylation in breast cancer patients undergoing tamoxifen therapy
2008 · CoRN supplement plus tamoxifen · Breast cancer patients undergoing tamoxifen therapy
10 mg50 mg——
Anti-angiogenic potential of CoenzymeQ10, riboflavin and niacin in breast cancer patients undergoing tamoxifen therapy
2008 · Group IV (CoRN for 45 days) · Breast cancer patients receiving tamoxifen therapy for more than 1 year; age not reported
10 mg50 mg45 days—
Anti-angiogenic potential of CoenzymeQ10, riboflavin and niacin in breast cancer patients undergoing tamoxifen therapy
2008 · Group V (CoRN for 90 days) · Breast cancer patients receiving tamoxifen therapy for more than 1 year; age not reported
10 mg50 mg90 days—
A novel nutritional supplement to reduce plasma homocysteine in nonpregnant women: A randomised controlled trial in The Gambia
2019 · UNIMMAP tablet · Nonpregnant, non-lactating healthy women aged 18–45 years in West Kiang, The Gambia; women of reproductive age with common micronutrient deficiencies in the population
1.4 mg18 mg12 weeks105
Antioxidant micronutrients and biomarkers of oxidative stress and inflammation in colorectal adenoma patients: results from a randomized, controlled clinical trial
2010 · antioxidant micronutrient combination · Patients with a history of sporadic colorectal adenoma; age and sex not specified
7.2 mg80 mg120 days—
Effects of supplementation with low-dose group B vitamins on clinical and biochemical parameters in critically ill patients with COVID-19: a randomized clinical trial
2024 · intervention group · Critically ill patients with COVID-19
4 mg40 mg2 weeks40
Riboflavin and Niacin: study protocols | supp.fit