supp.fit

Vitamin D, Zinc and Calcium: study protocols

9 study groups took Vitamin D together with Zinc and Calcium. These are the doses the studies gave. They are not a recommendation.

Vitamin D: what the research found →

Dose per serving from research: Vitamin D

5 study groups in 5 studies say how much Vitamin D participants took a day.

These are the doses the studies gave. They are not a recommendation.

Most common: 250 IU to 500 IU, 80% of 5 study groups.

Daily doseStudy groups
250 IU to 500 IU
4
500 IU to 1,000 IU
0
1,000 IU to 2,500 IU
0
over 2,500 IU
1

Dose per serving from research: Zinc

9 study groups in 8 studies say how much Zinc participants took a day.

These are the doses the studies gave. They are not a recommendation.

Most common: 5 mg to 10 mg, 44% of 9 study groups.

Daily doseStudy groups
1 mg to 2.5 mg
3
2.5 mg to 5 mg
0
5 mg to 10 mg
4
10 mg to 25 mg
1
25 mg to 50 mg
1

Dose per serving from research: Calcium

9 study groups in 8 studies say how much Calcium participants took a day.

These are the doses the studies gave. They are not a recommendation.

Most common: 500 mg to 1 g, 56% of 9 study groups.

Daily doseStudy groups
250 mg or less
1
250 mg to 500 mg
0
500 mg to 1 g
5
1 g to 2.5 g
3

Commonly used together

9 of 9 study groups took Vitamin D, Zinc and Calcium with something else. Shown: what 3 or more different studies gave.

What was given together, not what works together.

Taken withStudy groups
Magnesium
7

9 study groups

Study
Magnesium-Zinc-Calcium-Vitamin D Co-supplementation Improves Hormonal Profiles, Biomarkers of Inflammation and Oxidative Stress in Women with Polycystic Ovary Syndrome: a Randomized, Double-Blind, Placebo-Controlled Trial
2018 · Magnesium-zinc-calcium-vitamin D co-supplementation · Women with polycystic ovary syndrome (PCOS); age not reported
400 IU8 mg800 mg12 weeks30
A prospective randomized comparative trial evaluating postoperative nutritional intervention in patients with oral cancer
2022 · Intervention group · Adults with oral cancer after surgery; ages 18 and older, both sexes
2,857 IU40 mg1 g26 weeks22
[Vitrum osteomag in prevention of osteoporosis in postmenopausal women: results of the comparative open multicenter trial]
2004 · Group 1: Vitrum Osteomag · Postmenopausal women with osteopenia; age range not reported
400 IU15 mg1.2 g1 year125
Calcium and vitamin D fortified milk reduces bone turnover and improves bone density in postmenopausal women over 1 year
2018 · intervention · Chinese postmenopausal women in Malaysia; mean age 59 years
15 mcg2.4 mg1.2 g1 year61
Maternal B-vitamin and vitamin D status before, during, and after pregnancy and the influence of supplementation preconception and during pregnancy: Prespecified secondary analysis of the NiPPeR double-blind randomized controlled trial
2023 · intervention · Women planning pregnancy; generally healthy, recruited before conception
10 mcg10 mg150 mg—870
A Trial on The Effects of Magnesium-Zinc-Calcium-Vitamin D Co-Supplementation on Glycemic Control and Markers of Cardio-Metabolic Risk in Women with Polycystic Ovary Syndrome
2017 · Magnesium-zinc-calcium-vitamin D co-supplementation · Women with polycystic ovary syndrome (PCOS)
400 IU8 mg800 mg12 weeks30
The effects of magnesium-zinc-calcium-vitamin D co-supplementation on biomarkers of inflammation, oxidative stress and pregnancy outcomes in gestational diabetes
2019 · Magnesium-zinc-calcium-vitamin D group · Women aged 18–40 with gestational diabetes mellitus, at 24–28 weeks’ gestation at diagnosis
400 IU8 mg800 mg6 weeks30
Differential effects of calcium- and vitamin D-fortified milk with FOS-inulin compared to regular milk, on bone biomarkers in Chinese pre- and postmenopausal women
2016 · Intervention (Int), premenopausal women · Premenopausal women, mean age 41 years; no specific condition stated
15 mcg2.4 mg1 g12 weeks—
Differential effects of calcium- and vitamin D-fortified milk with FOS-inulin compared to regular milk, on bone biomarkers in Chinese pre- and postmenopausal women
2016 · Intervention (Int), postmenopausal women · Postmenopausal women, mean age 59 years; no specific condition stated
15 mcg2.4 mg1.2 g12 weeks—
Vitamin D, Zinc and Calcium: study protocols | supp.fit