Pine Bark Extract: study protocols
2 study groups say how much Pine Bark Extract participants took a day. These are the doses the studies gave. They are not a recommendation.
Dose per serving from products
321 products in our catalogue print how much Pine Bark Extract a serving holds.
Most common: 25 mg to 50 mg, 22% of 321 products.
| Dose per serving | Products |
|---|---|
| 5 mg or less | 10 |
| 5 mg to 10 mg | 26 |
| 10 mg to 25 mg | 55 |
| 25 mg to 50 mg | 71 |
| 50 mg to 100 mg | 64 |
| 100 mg to 250 mg | 69 |
| 250 mg to 500 mg | 25 |
| over 500 mg | 1 |
Fewer than 5 study groups in one unit match, too few to draw the chart.
Commonly used together
None of these 2 study groups took Pine Bark Extract with anything else.
2 study groups
| Study | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Treatment of osteoarthritis with Pycnogenol. The SVOS (San Valentino Osteo-arthrosis Study). Evaluation of signs, symptoms, physical performance and vascular aspects 2008 · Treatment group · Patients with osteoarthritis; age and sex range not reported | 100 mg | 90 days | 77 |
| The effect of French maritime pine bark extract supplementation on inflammation, nutritional and clinical status in critically ill patients with traumatic brain injury: A randomized controlled trial 2021 · intervention group · Critically ill patients with traumatic brain injury admitted to intensive care units; age and sex not stated | 150 mg | 10 days | — |