Ginseng: study protocols
3 study groups say how much Ginseng participants took a day. These are the doses the studies gave. They are not a recommendation.
Dose per serving from products
906 products in our catalogue print how much Ginseng a serving holds.
Most common: 50 mg to 100 mg, 24% of 906 products.
| Dose per serving | Products |
|---|---|
| 2.5 mg or less | 23 |
| 2.5 mg to 5 mg | 50 |
| 5 mg to 10 mg | 18 |
| 10 mg to 25 mg | 167 |
| 25 mg to 50 mg | 210 |
| 50 mg to 100 mg | 216 |
| 100 mg to 250 mg | 112 |
| 250 mg to 500 mg | 47 |
| 500 mg to 1 g | 36 |
| over 1 g | 27 |
Fewer than 5 study groups in one unit match, too few to draw the chart.
Commonly used together
1 of 3 study groups took Ginseng with something else, but nothing that 3 or more different studies gave.
3 study groups
| Study | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Xinyue Capsule in patients with stable coronary artery disease after percutaneous coronary intervention: a multicenter, randomized, placebo-controlled trial 2020 · Xinyue capsule group · Patients with stable coronary artery disease who underwent percutaneous coronary intervention 3–12 months earlier; age and sex not specified | 300 mg | 24 weeks | — |
| Wisconsin Ginseng (Panax quinquefolius) to improve cancer-related fatigue: a randomized, double-blind trial, N07C2 2013 · ginseng arm · Fatigued cancer survivors; age range and sex not reported | 2 g | 8 weeks | — |
| Co-administration of a konjac-based fibre blend and American ginseng (Panax quinquefolius L.) on glycaemic control and serum lipids in type 2 diabetes: a randomized controlled, cross-over clinical trial 2018 · KGB and AG · Adults with type 2 diabetes, aged 64 ± 7 years; 18 men and 12 women completed the study | 3 g | 12 weeks | — |