supp.fit

Danshen: study protocols

12 study groups say how much Danshen participants took a day. These are the doses the studies gave. They are not a recommendation.

Danshen: what the research found →

Dose per serving from research

12 study groups in 8 studies say how much Danshen participants took a day.

These are the doses the studies gave. They are not a recommendation.

Most common: 1 g to 2.5 g, 58% of 12 study groups.

Daily doseStudy groups
500 mg or less
1
500 mg to 1 g
3
1 g to 2.5 g
7
2.5 g to 5 g
1

Commonly used together

3 of 12 study groups took Danshen with something else, but nothing that 3 or more different studies gave.

12 study groups

Study
Guanxin Danshen Dripping Pills Improve Quality of Life and Cardiovascular Prognoses of CHD Patients after PCI with Anxiety or Depression (GLAD Study): A Randomized Double-Blind Placebo-Controlled Study
2023 · GXDS group · Patients with coronary heart disease after PCI with depression and anxiety
1.2 g12 weeks100
Salvia miltiorrhiza Root Extract for Men with Lower Urinary Tract Symptoms: A Multicenter, Randomized, Double-Blind, Placebo-Controlled Trial
2024 · S-800 group · Men aged 40–80 with moderate lower urinary tract symptoms (IPSS 8–19)
800 mg12 weeks47
Salvia miltiorrhiza Root Extract for Men with Lower Urinary Tract Symptoms: A Multicenter, Randomized, Double-Blind, Placebo-Controlled Trial
2024 · S-400 group · Men aged 40–80 with moderate lower urinary tract symptoms (IPSS 8–19)
400 mg12 weeks45
Comparative effectiveness of Di'ao Xin Xue Kang capsule and Compound Danshen tablet in patients with symptomatic chronic stable angina
2014 · CDS group · Adults aged 40–70 with symptomatic chronic stable angina
750 mg20 weeks367
A randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study to evaluate the efficacy and tolerability of Fufang Danshen (Salvia miltiorrhiza) as add-on antihypertensive therapy in Taiwanese patients with uncontrolled hypertension
2012 · Fufang Danshen group · Adults with uncontrolled mild to moderate hypertension receiving conventional antihypertensive treatment
2 g12 weeks—
Combination of Activating Blood Circulation and Detoxifying Chinese Medicines Played an Anti-Inflammatory Role in Unstable Angina Patients after Percutaneous Coronary Intervention: A Multicenter, Open-Labeled, Randomized Controlled Trial
2021 · activating blood circulation (ABC) group · Patients with unstable angina after percutaneous coronary intervention
1.2 g4 weeks70
[Salvia Miltiorrhiza reduces plasma levels of asymmetric ADMA in patients with non-ST elevation myocardial infarction undergoing percutaneous coronary intervention]
2014 · SM treated group · Patients with NSTEMI undergoing PCI
3 g30 days26
The effectiveness and safety of a danshen-containing Chinese herbal medicine for diabetic retinopathy: a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled multicenter clinical trial
2015 · low-dose · Patients with non-proliferative diabetic retinopathy; age and sex not specified
810 mg24 weeks—
The effectiveness and safety of a danshen-containing Chinese herbal medicine for diabetic retinopathy: a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled multicenter clinical trial
2015 · mid-dose · Patients with non-proliferative diabetic retinopathy; age and sex not specified
1.62 g24 weeks—
The effectiveness and safety of a danshen-containing Chinese herbal medicine for diabetic retinopathy: a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled multicenter clinical trial
2015 · high dose · Patients with non-proliferative diabetic retinopathy; age and sex not specified
2.43 g24 weeks—
Combination of Activating Blood Circulation and Detoxifying Chinese Medicines Played an Anti-Inflammatory Role in Unstable Angina Patients after Percutaneous Coronary Intervention: A Multicenter, Open-Labeled, Randomized Controlled Trial
2021 · activating blood circulation and detoxifying (ABCD) group · Patients with unstable angina after percutaneous coronary intervention
1.2 g4 weeks74
Clinical studies of immunomodulatory activities of Yunzhi-Danshen in patients with nasopharyngeal carcinoma
2006 · TCM group · Adults aged at least 18 with histologically proven nasopharyngeal carcinoma receiving radiotherapy
1.4 g16 weeks—