supp.fit

TUDCA: study protocols

13 study groups say how much TUDCA participants took a day. These are the doses the studies gave. They are not a recommendation.

TUDCA: what the research found →

Dose per serving from products

170 products in our catalogue print how much TUDCA a serving holds.

Most common: 1 g to 2.5 g, 28% of 170 products.

Dose per servingProducts
50 mg or less
7
50 mg to 100 mg
8
100 mg to 250 mg
28
250 mg to 500 mg
44
500 mg to 1 g
34
1 g to 2.5 g
48
over 2.5 g
1

Dose per serving from research

13 study groups in 9 studies say how much TUDCA participants took a day.

These are the doses the studies gave. They are not a recommendation.

Most common: 1 g to 2.5 g, 46% of 13 study groups.

Daily doseStudy groups
250 mg to 500 mg
2
500 mg to 1 g
5
1 g to 2.5 g
6

Commonly used together

2 of 13 study groups took TUDCA with something else, but nothing that 3 or more different studies gave.

13 study groups

Study
Bile acid metabolites predict multiple sclerosis progression and supplementation is safe in progressive disease
2025 · TUDCA arm · People with progressive multiple sclerosis; age and sex not reported
2 g16 weeks26
Long-term survival of participants in the CENTAUR trial of sodium phenylbutyrate-taurursodiol in amyotrophic lateral sclerosis
2021 · PB-TURSO, originally randomized to active treatment · Adults aged 18–80 with amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS)
2 g132 weeks89
Long-term survival of participants in the CENTAUR trial of sodium phenylbutyrate-taurursodiol in amyotrophic lateral sclerosis
2021 · Originally placebo, then PB-TURSO in the open-label extension · Adults aged 18–80 with amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS)
2 g132 weeks34
Administration of tauroursodeoxycholic acid prevents endothelial dysfunction caused by an oral glucose load
2016 · TUDCA condition · 12 young healthy subjects; sex not specified
1.5 g1 day12
A multicenter, randomized, double-blind trial comparing the efficacy and safety of TUDCA and UDCA in Chinese patients with primary biliary cholangitis
2016 · TUDCA group · Chinese men and women aged 18–70 with primary biliary cholangitis
750 mg24 weeks129
Efficacy and safety of tauroursodeoxycholic acid in the treatment of liver cirrhosis: a double-blind randomized controlled trial
2013 · TUDCA group · Patients with liver cirrhosis; age and sex not reported
750 mg26 weeks9
Tauroursodeoxycholic acid for treatment of primary biliary cirrhosis. A dose-response study
1996 · 500 mg daily · Patients with primary biliary cirrhosis; age and sex not reported
500 mg26 weeks—
Tauroursodeoxycholic acid for treatment of primary biliary cirrhosis. A dose-response study
1996 · 1000 mg daily · Patients with primary biliary cirrhosis; age and sex not reported
1 g26 weeks—
Tauroursodeoxycholic acid for the treatment of HCV-related chronic hepatitis: a multicenter placebo-controlled study
1998 · tauroursodeoxycholic acid 500 mg · Patients with HCV-related chronic hepatitis
500 mg26 weeks—
Tauroursodeoxycholic acid for the treatment of HCV-related chronic hepatitis: a multicenter placebo-controlled study
1998 · tauroursodeoxycholic acid 750 mg · Patients with HCV-related chronic hepatitis
750 mg26 weeks—
Differences in the metabolism and disposition of ursodeoxycholic acid and of its taurine-conjugated species in patients with primary biliary cirrhosis
1999 · tauroursodeoxycholate administration · Adult female patients with primary biliary cirrhosis
750 mg60 days—
Tauroursodeoxycholic Acid may improve liver and muscle but not adipose tissue insulin sensitivity in obese men and women
2010 · TUDCA · Obese, insulin-resistant adults aged 48 ± 11 years; 8 men and 12 women enrolled across the trial, without diabetes. This arm included 4 men and 6 women.
1.75 g4 weeks10
Tauroursodeoxycholic acid for treatment of primary biliary cirrhosis. A dose-response study
1996 · 1500 mg daily · Patients with primary biliary cirrhosis; age and sex not reported
1.5 g26 weeks—